Message from Principal’s

Aungaridham is a pious land of the temple of “Lord Surya” which is very famous for its not just ancient but also has a miraculous & amazing story. It is situated on the bank of river ‘Nonai’ a sub-branch of Mahane which itself originated from ‘Falgu’. Aungari is located on 250 30’ north latitude & 850 15’ east longitudes.

Incharge Principal

Dr. Anil Kumar

About Patliputra University

Patliputra University, Patna was established on 18th March, 2018, by the order of the Government of Bihar, vide Letter/memo no. 15/M1-71/2016-700, dated 09.04.2018. All the colleges of Patna and Nalanda districts, Bihar (India), fall under the jurisdiction of the Patliputra University except those attached to the Patna University. The University has control over 25 constituent colleges, two government girls colleges, three minority colleges and a number of affiliated colleges. Many of these colleges are running university-approved post-graduate centres in various subjects besides skill-oriented courses in vocational and technical/professional areas. These affiliated units are governed by their governing local bodies and duly constituted management board approved by the university.

The Headquarter of Patliputra University is in Patna having its present address as “Old bypass Road, Kankarbagh, Patna-800 020, Bihar (India).”